Home > Game Development > Implementation of Battle System

Implementation of Battle System

Well I’ve found some time to try and implement this new Battle System. My previous Battle System worked from Unit member functions, but this new system needs to be done in a global function because I don’t want every Unit carrying around this huge Battle System. Also, by creating a global function that takes two Units as parameters will allow me to simulate combat for non-player Units, which might mean that NPC team-mates may be just around the corner!

Anyway, so far I’ve got a rough draft of this new combat function created, but I’m having some problems with the action comparisons, so it’ll be a few more screw-around’s with it until I get it correct.

Categories: Game Development Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

